SdCNHA Board

Board of Directors


President Nick Saenz, Alamosa County

Dennis Lopez

Vice President Dennis Lopez, Alamosa

Kale Mortensen, Alamosa County

Kale Mortensen, Alamosa County

Mitchell Website Photo

Commissioner Mitchell Jarvies, Conejos County


Loretta Website Photo

Secretary: Loretta Mitson, Conejos County

Commissioner Helen Sigmond, Alamosa County

Maria McMath, Alamosa County


Reyes Garcia, Conejos County

Commissioner Augustine “Roy” Esquibel, Costilla County

Kimba Rael, Costilla County

Donald Website Photo

Donald Valdez, Conejos County

Kurt Cary, ex-officio member

Join the SdCNHA for Its Monthly Board Meeting

The board meets at 6:00 pm the third Wednesday of each month. Meetings are held in rotation between Alamosa, Conejos, and Costilla counties. Contact our office for more details.

Social Media

Recent FB Posts

Sangre de Cristo National Heritage Area shared Colorado Preservation, Inc.'s post.

Highlights from Colorado Preservation, Inc.'s 2017 Saving Places Conference.
... See MoreSee Less